VCU Convocation 2017

President Michael Rao invites you to attend
Virginia Commonwealth University's
35th Annual Faculty Convocation
honoring distinguished faculty award recipients

Wednesday, August 23, 2017, 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.

W.E. Singleton Center for the Performing Arts
922 Park Avenue

Reception immediately following

University Award of Excellence
Supriyo Bandyopadhyay, Ph.D.
School of Engineering

Distinguished Scholarship Award
Michael C. Neale, Ph.D.
School of Medicine

Distinguished Teaching Award
Marcus Messner, Ph.D.
College of Humanities and Sciences

Distinguished Service Award
Therese A. Dozier, Ed.D.
School of Education

Outstanding Early Career Faculty Award
Pramit A. Nadpara, Ph.D.
School of Pharmacy

Outstanding Term Faculty Award
Harinder S. Dhindsa, M.D.
School of Medicine

For additional questions or if special accommodations are needed,
please email

Faculty and staff traveling to the Monroe Park Campus may use
the RamRide shuttle (Cabell Library stop) or find reciprocal parking options at