Meeting schedule

2016-2017 committee and regular meetings

Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016
8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. BOV Orientation/Retreat
Place: Critical Care Hospital, 2nd Floor, Benjamin Lambert Conference Room, 1213 East Clay Street, Richmond
Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016
7:45 a.m.-4 p.m. BOV Committee/Board Meetings
Place: Cabell Library, 3rd Floor, Rooms 311 and 303
Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016
5 p.m. University Resources
Place: Cabell Library, 3rd Floor, Room 311
6:30 p.m. Board of Visitors Meeting
Place: Cabell Library, 3rd Floor, Room 303
Friday, Dec. 9, 2016
7:45 a.m.-4 p.m. BOV Committee/Board Meetings
Place: Cabell Library, 3rd Floor, Rooms 311 and 303
Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2016
11:00 a.m. Closed Session Meeting of the Athletic Facilities Advisory Group
Place: 910 West Franklin Street - Ram Conference Room, Richmond, VA
Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017
8:30 a.m. Closed Session Meeting of the Athletic Facilities Advisory Group
Place: 910 West Franklin Street - Ram Conference Room, Richmond, VA
Tuesday, Mar. 7, 2017
9 a.m. Closed Session Meeting of the Nominating Committee
Place: 910 West Franklin Street - Ram Conference Room, Richmond, VA
Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2017
8 a.m.-4 p.m. BOV Committee/Board Meetings
Place: Cabell Library, 3rd Floor, Rooms 311 and 303
Thursday, Apr. 6, 2017
11 a.m. - 12 p.m. Closed Session regarding Personnel Matters (Presidential Evaluation)
1-4 p.m. BOV Meeting - Budget Discussion
Place: Cabell Library, 3rd Floor, Room 303
5 p.m. Joint Meeting/Dinner with VCUHS
Place: 600 East Grace Street, Richmond, VA 23219
Friday, April 21, 2017
1 a.m. - 5 p.m. Closed Sessions regarding Personnel Matters (Presidential Comprehensive Evaluation)
Place: 910 West Franklin Street, Richmond, VA 23284
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
9 - 10:15 a.m. BOV Athletic Facilities Advisory Group
Place: 910 West Franklin Street, Ram Conference Room, Richmond, VA 23284
Friday, May 12, 2017
8 a.m.-4 p.m. BOV Committee/Board Meetings
Place: Cabell Library, 901 Park Avenue, 3rd Floor, Rooms 311 and 303, Richmond, VA 23284
7:45 a.m. Audit, Integrity and Compliance
Place: Cabell Library, Room 311
9:20 a.m. Governance and Compensation Committee
Place: Cabell Library, Room 311
9:20 a.m. Academic and Health Affairs Committee
Place: Cabell Library, Room 303
11:00 a.m. Finance, Budget and Investment Committee
Place: Cabell Library, Room 303
11:00 a.m. University Resources Committee
Place: Cabell Library, Room 311
12:45 p.m. Board Meeting
Place: Cabell Library, Room 303
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
8 a.m. Closed Session Meeting regarding Personnel Matters
Thursday, Jun. 1, 2017
8:30 a.m. Closed Session Meeting regarding Personnel Matters
Monday, Aug. 7, 2017
8 a.m. Closed Session Meeting regarding Personnel Matters
Place: 910 W. Franklin Street, Richmond, VA
Thursday, Aug. 17, 2017
9 a.m.-4 p.m. BOV Orientation/Retreat
Place: Larrick Student Center, Court End Ballroom 900 Turpin Street, Richmond, VA 23219
Thursday, Sep. 14, 2017
8 a.m.-4 p.m. BOV Committee/Board Meetings
Place: Cabell Library, 3rd Floor, Rooms 311 and 303
Friday, Dec. 8, 2017
8 a.m.-4 p.m. BOV Committee/Board Meetings
Place: Cabell Library, 3rd Floor, Rooms 311 and 303
td>
Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2017
4 - 7 p.m. SCHEV New Board Member Orientation
Place: Virginia Historical Society
428 N. Boulevard, Richmond, VA
Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2017
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. SCHEV New Board Member Orientation
Place: Virginia Historical Society
428 N. Boulevard, Richmond, VA
Monday, Oct. 30, 2017
6 - 7 p.m. Closed Session Meeting of the Athletic Facilities Advisory Group
Place: 910 W. Franklin Street, Richmond, VA
Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2017
8:00 - 9:30 a.m. Governance and Compensation Committee
Place: 910 W. Franklin Street, Richmond, VA
9:30 - 11:00 a.m. Board of Visitors Meeting
Place: 910 W. Franklin Street, Richmond, VA

Operating procedures

In accordance with the Board’s operating procedures and in compliance with the Virginia Freedom of Information Act, there shall be no opportunity for public comment at these meetings.